•  

    Welcome to Student Welfare & Success

  • The Student Welfare & Success Department, formerly known as Child Welfare and Attendance, is a specialized student support service that covers compliance with compulsory education laws, student admission and enrollment procedures, student discipline procedures, transfers to alternative programs, and school climate and safety. Child welfare and attendance combines the knowledge and skill of counseling with knowledge of education and the law to resolve complicated situations involving school choice, student discipline, student and campus safety, Positive Behavior Intervention Support (PBIS), and programs for high-risk youth.

     
    Located at the District Office
    31350 Rancho Vista Road
    Temecula CA 92592
    Building 13 
     
     
    Office numbers:
    (951) 506-7983
    (951) 506-7060

Department Contacts:

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kimberly Velez Assistant Superintendent, Student Support Services kvelez@tvusd.us
Donna Lione Director, Student Welfare & Success dlione@tvusd.us
Jess Caponigro Director, Student Welfare & Success jcaponigro@tvusd.us
Kelly Gradstein Assistant Director, Student Welfare & Success kgradstein@tvusd.us
Sonja Hartman Secretary III shartman@tvusd.us
Cheryl Krueger Database Software Specialist ckrueger@tvusd.us
Amanda Chapman Lead Nurse achapman@tvusd.us
Lisa O'Steen LVN losteen@tvusd.us
Carmen Adame Clerk III cadame@tvusd.us 951-506-7060