ANNOUNCEMENTS

  • ATTENTION ALL EMPLOYEES

    During the current COVID-19 related school closures, all employees will remain in a paid status.  Those currently receiving Health and Welfare benefits will continue to do so.  Employees will also continue to accrue and utilize leave time in accordance with the collective bargaining agreement during this period of school closures. 

    All payroll warrants and direct deposit stubs will be mailed to the address on file by the District Fiscal Services (DFS) department through USPS.

    Comments (-1)
  • In an effort to reduce the possible transmission of COVID-19, the Fiscal Services department is observing a partial closure and is closed to the public.

    PAYROLL INFORMATION REQUESTS (INCLUDING COPIES OF W-2, PAYSTUBS, EARNING STATEMENTS, ETC.) 

    • If you have a TVUSD-issued email address:
      • Submit your request through the Etrieve system (CLICK HERE)  
    • If you DO NOT have a TVUSD-issued email address:
      • Complete the PDF form (CLICK HERE)
      • Submit the form via the instructions below
    • All copies will be mailed to the address on file within 7-10 business days.

    DIRECT DEPOSIT CHANGES

    • If you have a TVUSD-issued email address:
      • Submit your request through the Etrieve system (CLICK HERE)
    • If you DO NOT have a TVUSD-issued email address: 
      • Complete the PDF form (CLICK HERE)
      • Submit the form via the instructions below

    RETIREE INSURANCE PAYMENTS

    • Retiree payments can be mailed to TVUSD, Attn:  Cheryl Gray

    Completed PDF forms must be either: 

    1. Mailed to: TVUSD, Fiscal Services, 31350 Rancho Vista Road, Temecula, CA 92592 
    2. Dropped off in the Nutrition Services drop box (two doors down)

    If you do not have a TVUSD-issued email address (i.e. someone@tvusd.us) and need assistance, please email payroll@tvusd.us or call or text 951-406-4425 for assistance. Be sure to provide your name, return contact information, email address, and reason for contact.

    Thank you for your patience during this time.  Please expect delays due to the partial closure of our offices.

    Comments (-1)
  • For Verification of Employments, please fax the VOE and Borrower Authorization to (951) 695-7387 or email them to payroll@tvusd.us.  Normal processing time is 24 to 48 hours.  Due to the recent events surrounding COVID-19, the Fiscal Services Department will have limited access to resources beginning March 18, 2020.  Please expect delays in processing time.

    Comments (-1)
  • Welcome to Fiscal Services / Payroll


    Fiscal Services receives and deposits the majority of the district's funds each year, sets up and monitors the budget, reconciles statements, pays bills, provides for audits, processes payroll and reimbursements, submits reports to various agencies, supports site-level staff in the management of their fiscal resources and publishes major budget reports such as the interim reports.

  • Hours of Operation


    7:30am - 4:30pm, Monday - Friday

    In an effort to reduce the possible transmission of COVID-19, the Fiscal Services department is observing a partial closure and is closed to the public.

Fiscal Services

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Lash, CPA Director of Fiscal Services (951) 506-7942 nlash@tvusd.us
Courtney Fingerlin Coordinator, Fiscal Services (951) 506-7941 cfingerlin@tvusd.us
Voula Boyer Administrative Assistant II (951) 294-6279 vboyer@tvusd.us

Accounting Staff

Name Title Phone Email Responsibilities
Brenda Malick Accountant (951) 506-7996 bmalick@tvusd.us HRD, IMS, SWS, Risk, Purchasing, & MOTS
Department Budgets; Deferred Maintenance;
Field Trip Requests
Cheryl Gray Accountant (951) 506-7959 cgray@tvusd.us Elementary Site Budgets, Donation
& Fee Accounts; Attendance Accounting;
Adult Ed; Charter Schools; BASES
Cindy Estrada Accountant (951) 506-7084 cestrada@tvusd.us Facilities & Construction
Connie Mueller Accounting Specialist (951) 506-7074 cmueller@tvusd.us Stipends; Galaxy Access; Mini Grants
Denise Yarbrough Accountant (951) 294-6291 dyarbrough@tvusd.us Special Education
Lucio Villegas Accountant (951) 506-7993 lvillegas@tvusd.us Middle / High School Site Budgets, Donation
& Fee Accounts; ASB Accounting; CTE & Perkins
Michelle Flander Accountant (951) 506-7076 mflander@tvusd.us Categorical Programs; ESS Department Budget;
Banking Contact
Michelle Gibson Accountant (951) 294-6228 mgibson@tvusd.us Position Control / Staffing
Michelle Swanson Accounting Specialist (951) 506-7066 mswanson@tvusd.us Facilities; Utilities
Sandy Navarro Accountant (951) 506-7918 snavarro@tvusd.us Child Nutrition

Accounts Payable / Receivable Staff

Name Title Phone Email Responsibilities
Linda Callella Account Clerk III (951) 506-7935 lcallell@tvusd.us Vendors Q-Z; Employee Mileage Q-Z
Trisha Jacobs Account Clerk III (951) 294-6258 tjacobs@tvusd.us Vendors A-G; Employee Mileage A-G;
Travel & Conference
Connie Bemiller Account Clerk III (951) 506-7943 cbemiller@tvusd.us Vendors H-P; Employee Mileage H-P;
Employee Reimbursements;
Refunds (all except Child Nutrition)
Jean Clement Account Clerk III (951) 506-7936 jclement@tvusd.us Cash Receipts / Accounts Receivable; Petty Cash;
Receipt Books; RVHS & Elementary
ASB Accounts Payable & Bank Reconciliations

Payroll Staff

Name Title Phone Email Responsibilities
Belinda Ribao Payroll Specialist (951) 506-7939 bribao@tvusd.us Certificated A-K
Shawna Jennings Payroll Specialist (951) 506-7938 sjennings@tvusd.us Certificated L-Z
Becky Utter Payroll Specialist (951) 506-7073 butter@tvusd.us Classified A-K; Transportation A-K
Alison Bruce Payroll Specialist (951) 506-7069 abruce@tvusd.us Classified L-Z; Transportation L-Z
Fiscal Services Fax (951) 695-7387

Bookkeeping Staff & Other

Name Title Phone Email Responsibilities
Tanya Chandler Assistant Bookkeeper (951) 294-6280 tchandler@tvusd.us Middle School ASB Assistant Bookkeeper
Elizabeth Dixon Assistant Bookkeeper (951) 294-6280 edixon@tvusd.us Middle School ASB Assistant Bookkeeper
Megan Duran Bookkeeper mduran@tvusd.us CHS Bookkeeper
Amy Jackson Bookkeeper ajackson@tvusd.us GOHS Bookkeeper
Canli Mertz Bookkeeper cmertz@tvusd.us TVHS Bookkeeper
Fiscal Services Fax (951) 695-7387
Shelly Lopiccolo Community Service
Facility Technician
(951) 506-7018 slopiccolo@tvusd.us Facilities Use