Health Information Services

  • The district has 11 credentialed school nurses who cover all of our TVUSD school sites.  Health clerks at each school provide first aid and health services support.  The school nurses oversee the health clerks, assist with special education issues, design and oversee specialized physical health care plans, provide vision and hearing screenings, respond to emergencies, review home/hospital requests, and consult with teachers, parents, and others on health and safety issues.  The school nurses also participate in the assessments and IEP process.

TVUSD Credentialed School Nurses

Name Education Degrees Email
Claire Johnson RN, BSN cjohnson2@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Bonnie Mitzel RN, BSN bmitzel@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Rodrigo "Diggs" Sanchez RN, BSN, MS HCM rsanchez@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Becky Bauer RN, PHN, MSN rbauer@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Shannon Quan RN, BSN, PHN squan@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Amanda Chapman RN, MSN, MHA achapman@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Karen Dillon RN, BSN, PHN, M.Ed. kdillon@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Barbara Hinman RN, MS bhinman@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Dayna Lewis RN, BSN dlewis@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Kaci Miranda RN, BSN kmiranda@tvusd.k12.ca.us