Health Information Services

  • The District has 11 credentialed school nurses who cover all of our TVUSD school sites.  Health clerks at each school provide first aid and health services support.  The school nurses oversee the health clerks, assist with special education issues, design and oversee specialized physical health care plans, provide vision and hearing screenings, respond to emergencies, review home/hospital requests, and consult with teachers, parents, and others on health and safety issues.  The school nurses also participate in the assessments and IEP process.

TVUSD Credentialed School Nurses

Name Education Degrees School Site Email
Claire Johnson RN, BSN DO, VHES cjohnson2@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Bonnie Mitzel RN, BSN DMS, AES bmitzel@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Rodrigo "Diggs" Sanchez RN, BSN, MS HCM MMS, TMS, TES, VES rsanchez@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Becky Bauer RN, PHN, MSN TVHS, RES rbauer@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Shannon Quan RN, BSN, PHN PES, FVES, TTES, ARES squan@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Amanda Chapman RN, MSN, MHA GOHS achapman@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Karen Dillon RN, BSN, PHN, M.Ed. GMS, TLES, PVES kdillon@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Barbara Hinman RN, MS BES, CHS bhinman@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Dayna Lewis RN, BSN BVMS, RHES, NVES, LES dlewis@tvusd.k12.ca.us
Kaci Miranda RN, BSN CHES, JES, VRMS kmiranda@tvusd.k12.ca.us

Counseling

  • Suicide Hotline (English and Spanih): 1-800-273-8255

    Riverside County Mental Health 24 Hour Crisis Intervention: 1-800-706-7500

    TEEN LINE: Abuse, AIDS, alcoholism, depression, divorce, drugs, gangs, homelessness, pregnancy, sexuality, violence, suicide. TEEN LINE operated by teens, for teens, helps adolescents address their problems through a confidential peer hotline and community outreach program. Toll-free in California, it's a place to talk things out with another teen in a safe, non-judgmental environment.

    1-800-TLC-TEEN (1-800-852-8336) or 310-855-HOPE (310-855-4673) Nightly 6:00 pm-10:00 pm (pst)