What is School-Wide PBIS?

  • One of the foremost advances in school-wide discipline is the emphasis on school-wide systems of support that include proactive strategies for defining, teaching, and supporting appropriate student behaviors to create positive school environments.  Instead of using a piecemeal approach of individual behavioral management plans, a continuum of positive behavior support for all students within a school is implemented in areas including the classroom and non-classroom settings (such as hallways, buses, and restrooms).  Positive behavior support is an application of a behaviorally-based systems approach to enhance the capacity of schools, families, and communities to design effective environments that improve the link between research-validated practices and the environments in which teaching and learning occurs. Attention is focused on creating and sustaining primary (school-wide), secondary (classroom), and tertiary (individual) systems of support that improve lifestyle results (personal, health, social, family, work, recreation) for all children and youth by making targeted behaviors less effective, efficient, and relevant. and desired behavior more functional.

    Source:  www.pbis.org

Positive Behavior Intervention Support Logo
  • Link to helpline

Crisis Hotline

  • Help is available!

    If you or someone you care about is in crisis and needs help, call the HELPline, a free crisis and suicide intervention hotline and referral service at (951) 686-HELP (4357). Website

    Phone calls are answered by trained professionals available 24/7. The call is free and confidential.

How Can I Support?

Helpful Links

PBIS / SPIRIT Team

First Name Last Name Title Email Extension
Mike Toner Coordinator mtoner@tvusd.k12.ca.us 3204
Juan Carbajal Attendance jcarbajal@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2019
Marco Magallanes TOSA mmagallanes@tvusd.k12.ca.us 3204

PBIS Administration Reps

First Name Last Name Title Email Extension
Aimee Ricken Principal aricken@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2001
Adrienne Blackburn Assistant Principal ablackburn1@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2025
Steve Melvin Assistant Principal smelvin@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2024
Keith Moore Assistant Principal kmoore@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2024
Herschel Ramirez Athletic Director/AP hramirez@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2024

PBIS Committee

First Name Last Name Title Email Extension
Julianne Dickinson Intervention Support Specialist jdickinson@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2003
Sadiki Ellis Head Campus Supervisor sellis1@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2011
Nicole Boeldt Counselor nboeldt@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2008
Richard Sypniewski Counselor rsypniewski@tvusd.k12.ca.us 2060
Misty Walker Behavioral Health Support Specialist mwalker1@tvusd.k12.ca.us 294-7975

Report Bullying & Harrassment Anonymously Using Let's Talk

  • Report Bullying Website

PBIS Extras