Health Information Services

  • The District has 11 credentialed school nurses who cover all of our TVUSD school sites.  Health clerks at each school provide first aid and health services support.  The school nurses oversee the health clerks, assist with special education issues, design and oversee specialized physical health care plans, provide vision and hearing screenings, respond to emergencies, review home/hospital requests, and consult with teachers, parents, and others on health and safety issues.  The school nurses also participate in the assessments and IEP process.

TVUSD Credentialed School Nurses

Name Education Degrees School Site Email
Amanda Chapman RN,MSN,MHA Lead Nurse DO/SWS achapman@tvusd.us
Becky Bauer RN, MSN, PHN BVMS, NVES, FVES rbauer@tvusd.us
Brittany Bither RN, BSN MMS, TES, TMS, VES bbither@tvusd.us
Barbara Hinman RN, MS CHS, HIIA bhinman@tvusd.us
Mary Beth Ingram RN, BSN GOHS mingram1@tvusd.us
Suzie Lazerus RN, MSN CHES, SPED slazerus@tvusd.us
Kaci Miranda RN, BSN TVHS kmiranda@tvusd.us
Bonnie Mitzel RN, BSN JES, VHES, AES preK bmitzel@tvusd.us
Shannon Quan RN, MSN, PHN GMS, TLES, TTES squan@tvusd.us
Avalyn Reasol RN, BSN ARES, PES, RHES, VRMS areasol@tvusd.us
Dena Tylman RN, BSN BES, DMS, PVES dtylman1@tvusd.us
Natalie Whitworth RN, MSN, PHN AES, LES, RES, SAEC nwhitworth@tvusd.us

Counseling

  • Suicide Hotline (English and Spanih): 1-800-273-8255

    Riverside County Mental Health 24 Hour Crisis Intervention: 1-800-706-7500

    TEEN LINE: Abuse, AIDS, alcoholism, depression, divorce, drugs, gangs, homelessness, pregnancy, sexuality, violence, suicide. TEEN LINE operated by teens, for teens, helps adolescents address their problems through a confidential peer hotline and community outreach program. Toll-free in California, it's a place to talk things out with another teen in a safe, non-judgmental environment.

    1-800-TLC-TEEN (1-800-852-8336) or 310-855-HOPE (310-855-4673) Nightly 6:00 pm-10:00 pm (pst)